List of Nigerian State Governors Not Willing to Pay N30,000 Minimum Wage & those willing to pay

After months of negotiation, President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday endorsed N30, 000 as the new national minimum wage. The report was submitted by the committee’s chairman, Amal Pepple. The amount was adopted at a meeting between top government officials and labour leaders on Monday. The organized labour had threatened to commence nationwide strike on Tuesday if the government did not agree on N30, 000. The federal government had initially proposed N24, 000, while state government offered to pay N22, 500 to workers but labour rejected the proposals, insisting on N30, 000. Ayuba Wabba, president of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), had told reporters on Monday that the decision to suspend the industrial action was taken after agreements were reached. Having reached this position and agreements signed, the proposed strike action is hereby suspended.

Following the signing of minimium wage report by President, Muhahammed Buhria; some Nigerian state governors have made it known that they can’t afford to pay the thirty thousand naira (N30,000) Minimum Wage.

READ ALSO: Richest State in Nigeria 2016 by IGR Statistics

List of State Governors Not Willing to Pay N30,000 Minimum Wage & Their Excuse/What Some Say They Can Afford

  1. Rotimi Akeredolu (APC) Ondo State —— N22,000
  2. Simon Bako Lalong (APC) Plateau State —— N25,000
  3. Jibrilla Jindow (APC) Adamawa State —— N23,000
  4. Darius Ishaku (PDP) Taraba State —— 20,000
  5. Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State —– Not Specific
  6. Mohammed Abubakar (APC) Bauchi State —— N25,200
  7. Kayode Fayemi (APC) Ekiti State ———– Still Consulting
  8. Ibrahim Dankwambo (PDP) Gombe State —– N28,000
  9. Yahaya Bello (APC) Kogi State —— No Money
  10. Rochas Okorocha (APC) IMO State ——- No Money
  11. Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina State ——- Not Specific
  12. Akinwumi Ambode (APC) Lagos State —– Will Consult Elders
  13. Abiola Ajimobi (APC) Oyo State —— Not Specific
  14. Umaru Al-Makura (APC) Nasarawa State —– N24,750
  15. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta State —– No Money
  16. Kashim Shettima (APC) Borno State —– N27,000.
  17. Rauf Aregbesola (APC) Osun State —– No Money

List of Nigerian Governors Willing to Pay N30,000 minimum wage & Above

  1. Godwin Obaseki (APC) Edo State —- Any Amount
  2. Nyesom Wike (PDP) Rivers State —– N30,000
  3. Umar Ganduje (APC) Kano State —- 30,600
  4. Victor Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State —- N42,000
  5. Willie Obiano (APGA) Anambra State —– N30,000

Other unlisted states were yet to make their positions known but it is likely they will pay the N30,000 minimum wage agreed by Labour

I will update this article as soon as other Nigerian Governors state their position

One thought on “List of Nigerian State Governors Not Willing to Pay N30,000 Minimum Wage & those willing to pay”

    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR IN NIGERIA VIA(+23408145236851)the only true legitimate agency for people who are seeking for rich and wealthy sugar mummy/daddy/lesbian/gay/ in Nigeria/Ghana u can also have the opportunity to attend our sugar mummies parties and the executive ladies and men parties by contacting Africa dating agency.
    for all works of life, we covered all the state in Nigeria/Ghana,we are fully legalized,registered and recognized
    about us on our official
    magazine called African dating magazine,were you find lots of comment and testimonies of people we have render our service from January 2010 up till date,
    we have links with ladies who are EXECUTIVES, BUSINESS DIRECTORS, ENTREPRENEURS, BIG TIME OIL LADIES, BANKERS, GOLD DEALERS, LADIES WHO OWNS THEIR OWN COMPANIES, OIL RIGS, AND we also have them in FOREIGN COUNTRIES, LIKE DUBAI LONDON, PARIS, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, we are around the world…. WE DELIVER UNIQUE, RELIABLE, CONFIDENTIAL SERVICE TO ALL OUR CLIENT But you must be very presentable, handsome, pretty and humble, you must also be very good on bed.
    If you are very sure of yourself that you have all these qualities…. then contact African dating agency for hookup within 48 hours and make cool cash, anyone interested should start calling now for hookup…
    WHATSAPP NO…….+23408145236851

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *